Board of Directors

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google icon
StumbleUpon icon icon
Digg icon
LinkedIn icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon

Shape the Future of Community Media

Join the High Five Access Media Board of Directors

High Five Access Media believes in putting the power of the media in the hands of the people.

Do you want to foster a creative environment with the free exchange of ideas, opinion, passion and viewpoints? Want to leverage the capacity of other local nonprofits to advocate for their cause? Or perhaps spark a passion for for media and community engagement among young people? 

Then join the High Five Access Media Board of Directors. We're looking for Eagle County residents or employees with a passion for community media who want to give back.

Apply Now!

Find out more about High Five Access Media and the responsibilities of board members.

High Five Access Media is governed by a group of community volunteers. The towns of Vail, Avon and Minturn appoint one member each to the board of directors. The remaining directors are elected by HFAM members.

The Board of Directors typically meets once every quarter at the HFAM center. The board considers and approves policies, budgets, initiatives and programs. Meetings are open to the public, and input is welcome during the public comment portion of the agenda. If you would like the board to consider taking action on an item, please submit a detailed proposal ten days in advance of a meeting. The entire board can be reached at

Current Board

Mike Griffin - President Emeritus

Madison Partridge - President

Ian Schierland - Vice President/Treasurer

Tegan Davis - Community Representative

Russell Frederickson - Community Representative

Ruth Stanley - Avon Representative

TJ Johnson - Vail Representative

Eric Gotthelf - Minturn Representative

Contact executive director J.K. Perry if you’re interested in becoming a board member or learning about qualifications and duties. Board members serve up to two, three-year terms. HFAM members choose directors to fill open positions each December. Members include community producers, nonprofit representatives, residents and students in Eagle County. If you’re interested in voting in board elections, Become a Member.